16
Jul
09

Amped in St. Tropez

There are a couple of things that really make my Second Life complete. The first being new releases from *BOOM*. I never know what to expect when I get a folder from Aranel Ah– I just know I’m going to love it. The same is to be said with *BOOM*’s latest, Amped, shown here in Purple. Amped is a sexy romper-ish (Shorts set? I can’t think of what to call this) that includes a sash at the waist in either a color that matches the outfit completely or a darker version of the color. I went with the darker purple because I liked the way it complimented the outfit. The outfit also comes with strings for the back of the halter to help add to the realism of the whole look.

"Amped" in "St. Tropez" by you.

Another thing that makes my Second Life is good customer service. Last weekend the huge powerhouse known as LeLutka released a whole new slew of items, one of which being theSt. Tropez shoes. Now, I’m not one of those that drops everything and runs when LeLutkareleases items, but these shoes were too hot to wait a few days to buy. The day after making my purchase of one pair of the heels, I logged in to find a fatpack of them awaiting me in my inventory. My jaw dropped and I immediately read the notecard. There had been some type of error (I believe scripting) in the shoes that had been noticed by customers and fixed by the designer. As an apology, everyone who had purchased the shoes received the fatpack as an apology. The fact that within 24 hours the team discovered and fixed the problem is amazing, and the fact they gave everyone not only an update, but a fatpack is awesome and goes to show that there is good customer service out there iSL.

 

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

Seen Above

Outfit: *BOOM* “Amped- Purple (Review Item)”
Shoes: [LeLutka] “St. Tropez Shoes- Gold”
Piercing: AddiCt “Double Marilyn Piercing”
Bracelet: Fresh Baked Goods “Checkerboard Gem Cookie Cuff- Golden (My Heart Belongs to Daddy Hunt)
Tattoo: Isle’s Ink “Asian Tattoo”
Hair: [Raspberry Aristocrat] “Madison Hair- Black Beauty (Hair Fair)”
Skin: (5th & Oxford) “Audrey- Tan- Fresh 4 (Review Item)”
*Poses from Pudge

Leave a Reply

