20
May
09

a lil Review: She’s So Unusual Shoes

a lil Review: She's So Unusual Shoes by you.

I’ll admit it-I often get in a shoe rut. I stick to the same stores and forget to try new things. So, when Rowan Carroll of She’s So Unusal Shoes dropped some review copies on me, I was excited to discover a new store to get me out of this rut.

a lil Review: She's So Unusual Shoes by you.

From She’s So Unusual Shoes, Rowan sent me the Eggplant Peep Toe Wedges and the Lime Maryjane Platforms. iRL, I am a total wedge whore. Mostly, because I can wear them without much foot pain (pain is fashion!) and usually don’t fall over in them (I’m not the most graceful thing). I loved how she used a bright pink complimented by a darker wood. Also, the detail on the wood added to the design, making it not just another pair of wedges. The Lime Maryjane Platforms were instantly my favorite. The color drew me in first-it’s a perfect color for spring. Then, I began to look at the detail Rowan paid to the shoe. She used a darker lime on the heel to compliment the rest of the shoe, and the bow completely finished the shoe-adding more detail without making it childish-looking.

So, go check out She’s So Unusual Shoes! You won’t be disapointed!

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

Shoes: She’s So Unusual Shoes “Eggplant Peeptoe Organic Wedges (Review Item)”
Dress: Ibizarre “Ryla Dress-Print Pink (Blogger Appreciation Gift)”
Necklace & Bracelet: ChaosLotus “Lopsided Sucker Set”
Piercing: Seduction “Allure”
Tattoo: InkD Tattoos “Autumn-Full Body”
Hair: Ks2cool “Annah-Black (only 10L)”
Skin: [lessthanthree] “Zoe-Sunburn (RFL)”
*Pose from [LAP]

Shoes: She’s So Unusual Shoes “Lime Maryjane Platforms (Review Item)”
Dress: *Boom* “Meadow-Spring”
Necklace: /artilleri/ “Chunky Bead Necklace”
Ring: Surf Couture “Big Heart Jewelled Ring-Lodi”
Tattoos: Aitui “Demise”
Hair: ETD “Chel-Black”
Skin: Tuli “Faith/Light/Earth”
*Pose from [LAP]

Leave a Reply

