21
Apr
09

Brought to You By The Letter M: a Year Later

Warning: There may be a bit of sappiness in this post!

A year ago, I decided to start Retail Therapy. After floundering iSL for about 6 months trying to find my niche (the quest to become Queen Bee in GossipGirl Land, dancer, model), I decided to give blogging a go, and found my place. I really never expected to have over 12,000 views- I just thought a few of my friends would read it. I never thought designers would send me review copies and I never thought I would be picked up for syndication  on any feeds. So, thank you to all of those who have visited this blog-even if it was just once. Thank you to all of the designers who thought of me to review their items. Thank you to all of those who run feeds- they truly keep the SL blogosphere going. And, thank you to all the designers for their creativity that inspire me to keep on blogging!

Ok-that out of the way, this post is a homage to my first post in which I created an outfit mostly out of items from stores that started with the letter M. While last time, not all of the items started with the letter M, this time I went all out. Special thanks goes to GoGo who kindly listed tons of M stores for me on Plurk. Now-here’s the look.

Brought to You By: The Letter M (Take 2) by you.

Dress: Mimikri “Darcie Provence/Dress”
Pants: MichaMi “Skinny Pants in Plum”
Shoes: Maitreya “Verve Pumps-Plum”
Necklace: Magika “Mystic Necklaces-Mystic Jewel Necklace”
Ring: Magika “Big Jewels Pack-Big ‘n Sparkly”

LipRing: mela’s“Double Captive Lipring-Black”
Tattoos: moloko “Butterfly Swirl Tattoo”
Skin: minajunk “Live02underline”
Hair: Magika “Charming-Black B”
*All Poses from Mela’s

Thanks again and Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

4 Responses to “Brought to You By The Letter M: a Year Later”


  1. 1 Stacie Pryor
    April 22, 2009 at 12:01 am

    Congratulations on a year in the SL blogosphere! It truly wouldn’t be the same without you! ❤

  2. April 22, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    aww Yay Tiff! Its crazy to think it’s been a whole year! I’m so glad to have your blog to read– here’s to another year! ❤


Leave a Reply

