05
Nov
08

Something Old, Something New

Back in Black by you.

After a couple-a-few month hiatus from SL, I’m Back!! Now, while I left the actual virtual world, I was unable to step away from the feeds-checking them at least once a day. Because of this, I have a mile-long list of things my avatar wants and needs ASAP. However, since I live in the US and our economy is knee-high in shit, I couldn’t justify dropping tons of Linden at one time. Thus, I’ve put myself on a *gasp* budget, meaning my outfit consists of some old pieces out of my inventory, as well as a few new splurges.

Back in Black by you.

For the new pieces, I lucked out as Thimbles and WRONG have both recently held sales. I picked up a ton of pieces at Thimbles during their Halloween 5L Sale, including the “1/3rd a Tee-Shirt” I’m wearing. Over at WRONG, everything was marked down to 50L or less. Next to Last Call (R.I.P.), WRONG makes my favorite pants, so I grabbed their new “Skinny Pants” that include a great prim-re sizer. Since I caught two amazing sales, I splurged on my skin. When I saw Fleur’s new Allure line on the feeds, I knew I needed it. I love the “Lounge” series, and happily dropped 3000L on the fat-pack.

Back in Black by you.

On to the old-the hair is one of my favorite styles from Diversity, “Jaya.” The bracelets are from M.R.M. and are color-change and come in 3 different sizes-a great buy! The shoes I count as old, though I had never worn them. They are from Tesla, and are the Priscella Platform Stiletto.

 

That about sums up my old-new outfit. I hope y’all enjoyed having me back as much as I’ve enjoyed being back! Also, keep scrolling for the complete list of what I’m wearing.

 

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

The Style List

Pants: WRONG “Skinny Pants-Grey”

Top: Thimbles “1/3rd a Tee-Shirt-Black”

Shoes: Tesla“Priscella Platform Stiletto-Charcoal”

Earrings: Fussy “Zebra Print Earring”

Bracelet: M.R.M. “Color Wood Bangle Trio”

Nails: Candy Nail “Zebra Pink”

Hair: Diversity“Jaya-Charred Black”

Skin: Fleur “Allure Alabaster Lounge 1”

1 Response to “Something Old, Something New”


  1. 1 flutterdabutter
    November 5, 2008 at 9:24 am

    yay you’re back ! 🙂 i missed your blog.

    wb!


Leave a Reply

