19
Jul
08

The Great Grape Escape

Weekends are a time to escape from the normal icky routine of our week. I managed to escape to the desert outside of Digit Darkes. I know, big escape, huh?

This outfit came about because I knew I wanted to wear all of these pieces, as well as blog them. Lucky for me, they all looked great together. Shall we start from the feet up? The shoes were instant love. I really had wanted to avoid going to the Shoe Expo on the day it opened, but after seeing these babies from Maitreya, I had to go ASAP. I don’t know what to say about them, other than they are completely yummy and by purchasing them, I donated money to the ASPCA (I couldn’t have picked a better cause myself! Having 3 adopted doggies, this is one charity I love!).

Since I spent all my money on shoes, I dug thru my inventory for something I hadn’t worn, yet. This dress is based on a Cosmo magazine cover featuring Rihanna. It is from Pin Up Dolls, and is simply titled “Cosmo Dress.” It comes in an assortment of colors, but I’m a purple gal. I love the shade of purple on this dress, the texturing, the cute ruffling, and the lace detail around the bust. It is one cute dress! Finally, my hair! This is one of the first short style I have truly loved in awhile. When I started SL, my avi only wore short hair. I grew tired of the short styles out there, and eventually went a little longer. I recently got the “Sydney” style from Diveristy Hair (thank you again Aleri, you rock!), and I have honestly been wearing it for half a week straight now (I did wash my hair, TYVM). The new textures at Diversity are amazing, and the layering and movement is great on this style. I’ve always liked the hair styles there, but the blondes were never quite right. Now, they are perfect.

 

That’s all for my fashionable escape in the desert. Don’t worry about me getting to hot-I’ve already moved inside to Diversity to lay around on some of their couches.

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

Photo Credits

Dress: Pin Up Dolls “Cosmo Dress-Great Grape”

Shoes: Maitreya “Virtue-Patent Black”

Bracelets: eLDee “Line Bangles-Plum”

Hair: Diversity Hair “Sydney-Iconic Blonde”

Skin: Tuli “Emily Light/1-Paridis”

1 Response to “The Great Grape Escape”


  1. July 20, 2008 at 6:28 am

    You look adorable in Sydney!!! I think you should wear more short styles! I dont know about you, but in the summer time (RL) I tend to cut my hair shorter hehe, maybe that could translate into SL. Sometimes I notice my avatar following my RL habits lol.


Leave a Reply

