16
Jul
08

White Out

To me, white pants are a simple way to make a fashion statement. They instantly make an outfit, and are so easy to accessorize around. This past weekend, I couldn’t seem to get out of white pants, in fact!

My first look actually didn’t start with the white jeans. I started this outfit with the great “Margearux Jacket” from Decoy. I chose to wear it with the white belt, and because of that, I decided I needed white pants to complete the look. After going through a few different pair of white jeans, I ended up in Decoy’s “Genesis 10 Jeans.” Since this look seemed a bit high-fashion-attitude to me, I threw on the sunglasses. These are Emery’s “Las Vegas Sunglasses in White,” the perfect big-don’t-look-at-me pair of sunglesses.

Over the weekend, I knew I was going to be hitting the pavement hard at the Shoe Expo. However, I knew my shoes still had to look good! These were a group gift from Periquita (which is still in the archives at their subscribe-o-matic!) and are their “Retro Round Shoes.” I have had these in my inventory for awhile, but had yet to wear them. So, I decided to keep up with theme of wearing items I hadn’t worn in my inventory, yet. Awhile ago, AD had a big sale and I grabbed up a bunch of things, including this top and pants. The “Quilla” shirt was terribly hard at picking a color out in. So, I stuck with the tried and true pink. As for the “Seattle Bottoms,” I was instantly drawn to them in white.

 

There are my white weekend looks. During the week, though, I’m feenin’ for some color! Hold tight for the full style sheets and I’ll see you later this week with a nice burst of color.

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

What I’m Wearing~

Photos 1 & 2

Jacket: Decoy “Margeaux Jacket-Tangerine”

Pants: Decoy “Genesis 10 Jeans-White”

Shoes: Armidi Gisaci “Dalia Pump-Gold”

Bracelets: MRM “Color Wood Bangle Trio”

Sunglasses: Emery “Las Vegas Sunglasses-White”

Hair: Maitreya “Mica-Natural Blonde”

Skin: Fleur “Vivant Almond Glam 1”

Poses: [LAP]

Photos 3 & 4

Top: AD “Quilla Shirt-Pink”

Pants: AD “Seattle Bottoms-White”

Bracelets: eLDee “Line Bangles-Candy”

Shoes: Periquita “Retro Round Shoe-Pink”

Hair: ETD “Madeline II-Blonde”

Skin: Tuli “Emily Light/1-Coal”

Poses: TwoSome and [LAP]

 

2 Responses to “White Out”


  1. February 15, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Hi! I loved this outfit…I’m a blogger too ^_^
    …but, what AD stands for?
    Have you got the landmark?
    Great job hun, great blog!

    • February 15, 2009 at 3:57 pm

      It stands for Diversity Apperal-the clothing line from Aleri Darkes, designer of Diversity Hair. I’m unable to log on to SL and grab a LM to post here, but it should be under the Store SLURL’s page on my site. Thanks for reading!


Leave a Reply

