23
Jun
08

Live Laugh Love

     Yesterday, a close friend to my family lost her long battle with cancer. She was one of the most generous, caring, strong and amazing people I have ever had the honor of knowing. While I am thankful she is no longer suffering (she battled the disease for over 5 years), she will greatly be missed.

     My friend’s death has encouraged me to donate even more to Relay for Life. Relay for Life is the American Cancer Society’s main way of raising money. Here iSL, we have the wonderful oppurtunity to take part in our own virtual way. Tons of stores across the grid have made special items for purchase, with all proceeds going to RFL. Also, there are donation kiosks scattered across, where you can donate however much you feel inclined. Every linden helps. For the next week, I will be displaying items purchased from RFL vendors or either wearing pink items in honor of my friend.

 

     Icing’s “RFL Pink Miss Hathaway” was originally done in red. The pink, however, is more my style. The detailing on this dress is absolutely amazing. Icing really did a wonderful job of recreating Anne Hathaway’s gorgeous Oscar gown.

     The stunning ring is one of the latest creations for RFL. It is from Flirt and is called “Tiffany.” I am not a big jewelry person, but this ring was so beautiful, I just had to have it. Plus, diamonds really are a girl’s best friend 😉

     Those are two amazing designs for RFL. I look forward to sharing even more RFL delights with you this week! Hold tight for the full photo credits.

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

Photo Credits~

Outfit: Icing “RFL Pink Miss Hathaway”
Earrings: JCNY “Hypergems Formal Earrings”

Ring: Flirt “RFL Tiffany Ring Plat/Pink Diamond Version 1”

Hair: Maitreya “Loose Bun-Natural Blonde”

Skin: Tuli “Celeste Light/1-Dawn”

(photos taken at ChouChou http://slurl.com/secondlife/Chouchou/128/128/0)

2 Responses to “Live Laugh Love”


  1. June 24, 2008 at 2:10 am

    Tiff, I’m so sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. *hugs* I’m glad something creative and heartfelt is able to come from it, and what a beautiful gesture it is to remember her like this.

    You look stunning in these pictures and I look forward to your future posts devoted to this subject! You’re in my thoughts, and as always, all my best

    ~xoxo~ LR

  2. December 8, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    Sorry for finding this post lake – I just added a link from the ~flirt~ blog.


Leave a Reply

