27
May
08

Everything But Water

In the US, this past weekend was Memorial Day aka the unOfficial Start of Summer aka the start of bathing suit season. Last week I had to go shopping for bathing suits iRL, and well, I don’t think there is enough alcohol in the world to ever make that a pleasant experiance. But, in Phil’s Place, bathing suit shopping rocks! And, if you actually feel like your avi is looking fat, all you have to do is move the sliders! Anyway, I picked 3 bathing suits out of my inventory in 3 different styles to share with you all!

The first bathing suit is your typical teeny-weeny-itsy bikini. It is the “Tint My Hearts Kini” from Surf Couture. If I had to make an assumption, I would say that this one is very popular with the guys from how many views it has gotten on my Flickr page.

For a more athletic, yet still sexy look, I went with Reaction’s “Skullie’s Bikini Set.” I love the swimwear at Reaction! They are perfect if you are a surfer chick, or if you are like me and just like to play one!

I have to say, this third bathing suit is my fave. I love the detailing and the old Hollywood feel to it. This is PixelDoll’s “Gloss Indigo” and was a group gift. It probably is not still available in the subscribe-o-matic (as I have a tendency to take forever to open boxes and try on clothes), but you can buy it in store. I would definitly recommend getting this suit~it’s the perfectly sexy glamorous look for any pool party.

 

There you have 3 different bathing suit looks for your perfect SL ™ summer day! Hang tight for the full style sheets!

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

Photo Credits:

Photo 1

Bathing Suit: Surf Couture “Tint My Hearts Kini”

Hair: Maitreya “Sophie Natural Blonde”

Skin: Tuli “Celeste light/1 dawn (group gift)”

Photo 2

Bathing Suit: Reaction “Skullies Bikini Set”

Hair: ETD “Tessa Blonde”

Skin: Tuli “Celeste light/1 dawn (group gift)”

Photo 3

Bathing Suit: PixelDolls “Gloss Indigo Group Gift”

Hair: Cake “Pearl Champagne”

Skin: Fleur “Vivant Almond Blossom 2”

 

0 Responses to “Everything But Water”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

