30
Apr
08

My Affair with Digit Darkes’

     A little over 2 weeks after being born into Phil’s Place, a friend gave me a gift card to Digit Darkes’. When I entered the store, I was immediately in complete awe. The shoes! The dresses! The skirts! The pants! I was instantly in love, and spent forever trying to figure out the outfit to get with my gift card. The only problem was, I was clueless as to how to actually use a gift card.

     Other than the wonderful designs, Sasy S. makes Digit Darkes’ the greatest shopping experience. She walked me step by step through the gift card purchase with no attitude or annoyance of having to deal with another noob. Since that first experience, any issues caused by Messiah Phil, Sasy has been there to immediately take care of the issue. Last week, she was even nice enough to drop the new “Affair Slip Dress” on me. This dress is hot! It is an ultra-mini, and the lace detailing is perfection. I decided to model it in the window of Digit Darkes’, along with the other not-as-sexy mannequins.

     Digit Darkes’ has recently ventured into skins. I had fought the urge to look at them for weeks, but finally broke down the other night. I love them! I somehow managed to control myself and only bought one, the “Vespera in Porcelain.” IRL, I’m a big fan of smoky eyes and subtle lips, and this skin does it perfectly. To finish the look, I put on the perfect-for-spring “SOL” dress, along with my Juicy “Classic Pumps in Banana.”

     The last thing I love about Digit Darkes’ (yes, there’s more to love!) is their random hunts. Every once in awhile for an hour, the store will mark down one item to 1L and one item to 100L. This has helped me fill my inventory with Digit Darkes’ goodness, without completely breaking my sad little Phil’s Money account. On one of the last hunts, this gorgeous ballroom skirt was marked down to 100L. I paired the skirt with the tube from the “Digit’all Tracks Suit” for a fun take on formal wear.

      If by some chance you haven’t visited Digit Darkes’, DO IT NOW! Also, click their Subscribe-O-Matic to keep up to date on the hunts and new releases. And, if you have one of your 25 groups to spare, join the Digit Darkes’ Devotees Group for even more yumminess.

 

Xoxo,

Tiffer GG

 

Photo Creds:

Photo 1:

Dress: Digit Darkes’ “Affair Slip Dress in White/Black”

Shoes: Maitreya “Slinky Stilettos in Black Leather”

Skin: Chai “Ginger Vedette”

Hair: MMS “Venessa in Black”

Photo 2:

Dress: Digit Darkes’ “SOL Dress”

Shoes: Juicy “Classic Pumps in Banana”

Skin: Digit Darkes’ “Darkes’ Sisters Skins-S8-Sleek-Porcelain-Vespera”

Hair: MMS “Venessa in Natural Blonde”

Photo 3:

Shirt: Tube from Digit Darkes’ “Digit’all Tracks-Graphite”

Skirt: Digit Darkes’ “Autumn Tulle in Plum Rose”

Bracelet: Fae Designs “Chunky Gold Bracelet”

Skin: Fleur “Vivant Almond Blossom 2”

Hair: ETD “Alexandra II in Blonde”

 

0 Responses to “My Affair with Digit Darkes’”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

